Loading Events

Be Empowered Workshop – Early Support Programme for SEND Parent Carers

Monday 08 March 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Cost: Free
  • Are you a parent of a child with special educational needs?
  • Do you want to met online with other parents and learn about national and local services and what they can offer?
  • Do you want to feel more confident about working with practitioners and making decisions about your child’s journey?

We warmly invite you to a series of  online workshops that have been written and led by trainers who are parent/carers of a child with additional needs themselves. PLEASE NOTE IF YOU CHOOSE TO ACCESS EITHER OF THESE WORKSHOPS YOU WILL NEED A PC, LAPTOP OR SMARTPHONE AT HOME WITH A CAMERA.

These online workshops are for parent/carers of children and young people of any age with any additional need following diagnosis. They are an attempt to support parent/carers through times of change and at whatever stage of the journey participants may find themselves.

FEBRUARY-MARCH 2021 – MONDAYS 10am – 1pm
Starting Mon 22nd Feb 2021, then continuing Mon 1st March, Mon 8th March, Mon 15th March, Mon 22nd March and finishing Mon 29th March

OR

APRIL-MAY 2021 – TUESDAYS 10am – 1pm
Starting Tues 20th April 2021, then continuing Tues 27th April, Tues 4th May, Tues 11th May, Tues 18th May and finishing Tues 25th May

To book your FREE place, complete the attached form and return it to BeEmpowered@birmingham.gov.uk  by Wednesday 10th February.

If you wanted to speak to someone about the course, call Sarah on 07827 082 751.

Venue

At home
United Kingdom